Moments With Strangers I

“Why are we crammed in here?”

“I don’t know, they just shouted for us to get in.”

“I’m cold and scared, I want my mummy.”

“It’s OK little one, come here, have a hug, it will be all right.”

“I can’t move, I can’t see where I’m going.”

“Hey! You! You’re stood on my foot!”

“I’m sorry, I can’t see in this dark.”

“I really don’t like this, why have they taken all our stuff?”

“It’s OK, we are going to get washed first, then clothes and food, I heard them say.”

“What’s that noise?”

“It’s not water.”

“It’s gas!”

© Mark Davoren

This entry was posted in Flash Fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

