First Impression

stair-way-heaven-cloudy-2

I’m caught in your blue eyes
Your flowing blonde hair
Completely transfixed
As we dance on the stair

What's the right way to go?
To your left is my right
I take in your figure
My eyes fill with delight

A smile plays on your lips
A slight blush to your cheek
You know what I'm thinking
No need for me to speak

Softly our fingers brush
As we go our own ways
With lingering looks back
Before on with our days

So, my first impression?
What a heavenly girl
How was I to have known
You would become my hell

© Mark Davoren
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

